21st May 2015

Avila Snatches Athletics Victory

Year Level Champions were presented with their medals at the close of the Carnival.

Avila withstood a strong challenge from Newman to win our Interhouse Athletics Carnival. Polding finished third ahead of Chisholm and Bosco. Year Level Champions included Georgie Haussegger (Newman), Brendan Malcolm (Chisholm), Holly McCullagh (Chisholm), Jack Mills (MacKillop), Zoe Carr (Bosco), Angus McKenzie (Newman), Meg Bryan (Xavier), Callan McKeon (Newman), Sharnee Coverdale (Xavier), Ryan Pedretti (Avila), Nakia Orchard (Newman)  and Jack Neal (Polding). The only record on the day went to Emily MacMillan-Cook in the Year 8 girls shot put. The House Spirit Trophy went to Xavier following their strong performances in the novelty events. Xavier won the senior tug-o-war and was well placed in several of the gum boot throws and touch football relays.